Clicky

祷告和禁食

祷告和禁食

 - 关注在神
当前位置: 祷告 >> 祷告和禁食

祷告和禁食——定义
祷告和禁食的定义是:为了集中注意力在祷告和与神的关系上,自愿放弃食物。禁食和祷告常常以联合的形式,但也不总是这样。可以不禁食而祷告,可以禁食而不祷告。当这两种行为联合起来并让神得荣耀时,会达到最大的果效。专门空出时间禁食和祷告不是要操纵神去做你想要做的事;而是要强迫自己在所需要的力量、供给和智慧上集中和倚靠神。

祷告和禁食——《圣经》怎么说
旧约律法只在一种情况下要求禁食和祷告,那就是赎罪日。这个传统被称为“禁食的日子”(耶利米书36:6)或“禁食的节期”(使徒行传27:9)。当摩西在西奈山接受神的律法时禁食四十个昼夜(出埃及记34:28)。当摩押人和亚扪人攻击约沙法时,约沙王在以色列全地宣告禁食(历代志下20:3)。为回应约拿的讲道,尼尼微人禁食并穿上麻衣(约拿书3:5)。祷告和禁食常常发生在面临危难和动乱时。当大卫获悉扫罗和约拿单被杀时曾禁食(撒母耳记1:12)。尼希米得知耶路撒冷被毁时禁食祷告。波斯国王大流士被迫把但以理扔在狮子坑里后终夜禁食(但以理书6:18)。

禁食祷告也出现在新约中。亚拿“禁食祈求,昼夜侍奉”在圣殿(路加福音2:37)。施洗约翰教导他的学生禁食(马可福音2:18)。耶稣受撒旦试探之前禁食四十个昼夜(马太福音4:2)。安提阿教会禁食(使徒行传13:2)并派保罗和巴拿巴出使他们第一次传教旅程(使徒行传13:3)。保罗和巴拿巴为指定教会的长老禁食祷告。

禁食祷告——是必需或应该的么?
神的话语中没有特别命令信徒要花时间禁食祷告。然而,祷告和禁食也是我们绝对应该做的事。但是禁食祷告的目的常常被集中在禁绝食物上。而基督徒的禁食应该是将我们的目光从世俗的事情上挪开,让思想集中在神上。禁食应该有时间限制,因为过长时间不吃饭对身体会产生危害。禁食不是对我们身体的惩罚,也不是“减肥的方法”。我们不要用禁食祷告来减肥,而是要通过它增进与神的关系。

通过祷告和禁食,我们将目光从世俗的事物上移开,可以更好地瞩目基督。马太福音6:16-18说,“你们禁食的时候,不可像那假冒伪善的人,脸上带着愁容,因为他们把脸弄得难看,故意叫人看出他们是禁食。我实在告诉你们:他们已经得了他们的赏赐。你禁食的时候,要梳头洗脸,不叫人看出你禁食来,只叫你暗中的父看见。你父在暗中察看,必然报答你。”

祷告和禁食——它成就了什么?
花时间祷告禁食并不会自然而然地成就那些禁食的人所想要的。禁食或不禁食,神只 承诺回答我们那些符合他心意的祷告。约翰一书5:14-15告诉我们,“我们若照他的旨意求什么,他就听我们,这是我们向他所存坦然无惧的心。既然知道他听我们一切所求的,就知道我们所求于他的,无不得着。”在先知以赛亚的时代,人们对禁食抱怨,因为神没有按他们所想的回答他们(以赛亚书58:3-4)。以赛亚说没有心中正确的态度,表面上的禁食祷告是没有功效的(以赛亚书58:5-9)。

如何知道你是按着神的旨意祷告和禁食呢?你是为荣耀神的事情禁食祷告么?《圣经》明确揭示这是神给你的旨意么?如果我们请求的事不会荣耀神,或者不是神对我们生命的旨意,神就不会赐下我们所求的;无论我们禁食与否。我们如何了解神的旨意呢?神承诺当我们祈求智慧,他就赐下。雅各书1:5告诉我们,“你们中间若有缺少智慧的,应当求那厚赐与众人、也不斥责人的神,主就必赐给他。”

关于祷告了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


崇拜

男人祷告
家庭祷告
主祷文
感恩节祷告
治病祷告
代求式祷告
雅比斯祷告
祷告和禁食
祷告的力量
Additional Content To Explore...

团契
门徒训练
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 祷告和禁食 to My Google!
Add 祷告和禁食 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 祷告和禁食
祷告 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutPrayer.org, 保留所有权利。

Prayer And Fasting

allaboutprayer

Prayer and Fasting - A Definition
Prayer and fasting is defined as voluntarily going without food in order to focus on prayer and fellowship with God. Prayer and fasting often go hand in hand, but this is not always the case. You can pray without fasting, and fast without prayer. It is when these two activities are combined and dedicated to God's glory that they reach their full effectiveness. Having a dedicated time of prayer and fasting is not a way of manipulating God into doing what you desire. Rather, it is simply forcing yourself to focus and rely on God for the strength, provision, and wisdom you need.

Prayer and Fasting - What the Bible Says
The Old Testament law specifically required prayer and fasting for only one occasion, which was the Day of Atonement. This custom became known as "the day of fasting" (Jeremiah 36:6) or "the Fast" (Acts 27:9). Moses fasted during the 40 days and 40 nights he was on Mount Sinai receiving the law from God (Exodus 34:28). King Jehoshaphat called for a fast in all Israel when they were about to be attacked by the Moabites and Ammonites (2 Chronicles 20:3). In response to Jonah's preaching, the men of Nineveh fasted and put on sackcloth (Jonah 3:5). Prayer and fasting was often done in times of distress or trouble. David fasted when he learned that Saul and Jonathan had been killed (2 Samuel 1:12). Nehemiah had a time of prayer and fasting upon learning that Jerusalem was still in ruins (Nehemiah 1:4). Darius, the king of Persia, fasted all night after he was forced to put Daniel in the den of lions (Daniel 6:18).

Prayer and fasting also occurs in the New Testament. Anna "worshipped night and day, fasting and praying" at the Temple (Luke 2:37). John the Baptist taught his disciples to fast (Mark 2:18). Jesus fasted for 40 days and 40 nights before His temptation by Satan (Matthew 4:2). The church of Antioch fasted (Acts 13:2) and sent Paul and Barnabas off on their first missionary journey (Acts 13:3). Paul and Barnabas spent time in prayer and fasting for the appointment of elders in the churches (Acts 14:23).

Prayer and Fasting - Required or Recommended?
The Word of God does not specifically command believers to spend time in prayer and fasting. At the same time, prayer and fasting is definitely something we should be doing. Far too often, though, the focus of prayer and fasting is on abstaining from food. Instead, the purpose of Christian fasting should be to take our eyes off the things of this world and focus our thoughts on God. Fasting should always be limited to a set time because not eating for extended periods can be damaging to the body. Fasting is not a method of punishing our bodies and it is not be used as a "dieting method" either. We are not to spend time in prayer and fasting in order to lose weight, but rather to gain a deeper fellowship with God.

By taking our eyes off the things of this world through prayer and biblical fasting, we can focus better on Christ. Matthew 6:16-18 declares, "When you fast, do not look somber as the hypocrites do, for they disfigure their faces to show men they are fasting. I tell you the truth, they have received their reward in full. But when you fast, put oil on your head and wash your face, so that it will not be obvious to men that you are fasting, but only to your Father, who is unseen; and your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you."

Prayer and Fasting - What Does it Accomplish?
Spending time in prayer and fasting is not automatically effective in accomplishing the desires of those who fast. Fasting or no fasting, God only promises to answer our prayers when we ask according to His will. 1 John 5:14-15 tells us, "This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us. And if we know that he hears us - whatever we ask - we know that we have what we asked of him." In the prophet Isaiah's time, the people grumbled that they had fasted, yet God did not answer in the way they wanted (Isaiah 58:3-4). Isaiah responded by proclaiming that the external show of fasting and prayer, without the proper heart attitude, was futile (Isaiah 58:5-9).

How can you know if you are praying and fasting according to God's will? Are you praying and fasting for things that honor and glorify God? Does the Bible clearly reveal that it is God's will for you? If we are asking for something that is not honoring to God or not God's will for our lives, God will not give what we ask for, whether we fast or not. How can we know God's will? God promises to give us wisdom when we ask. James 1:5 tells us, "If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him."

Learn More about Prayer!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?