男人祷告

男人祷告

 - 男人祷告
当前位置: 祷告 >> 男人祷告

男人祷告——现役
当瑞克第二次前往中东服役时,他跟妻子梅利莎谈到一些特别的忧虑。“我担心这个新排的几个男人。我对他们不像上一个团队那么熟悉。请为我们祷告。”像大部分男人一样,瑞克面临一种文化,它反映了担忧就是懦弱这个被误导的信仰。大部分男人讨厌承认他们感到担忧——为家人担心,为财务担心,为未来担心。瑞克被外派后两个月,在沃尔特例陆军医疗中心苏醒过来。他的整个右腿被绑在厚重的石膏里……他的左腿膝盖以下不见了。他的上尉叙述到,“在路边瞬间弹性变形发生之后,瑞克拖着自己从一个受伤的士兵到另一个士兵,与他们一起祷告。”“我岂没有吩咐你吗?你当刚强壮胆!不要惧怕,也不要惊惶,因为你无论往哪里去,耶和华你的神必与你同在”(约书亚记1:9)。瑞克在艰难的康复期间解释说,“懦夫和英雄的差别不在于你是否害怕,而是当你害怕时你会做什么。”

像瑞克这样的男人明白祷告能让我们克服软弱。面对撒旦的折磨,使徒保罗不断地向神祷告祈求力量。只有当保罗放弃了骄傲时,他才明白自己的软弱如何接触到基督的力量(哥林多后书12:6-10)。祷告的男人向那个掌管一切的放弃了担忧、骄傲和软弱。1

男人祷告——受到攻击
曾经,每一个男人面对健康问题都束手无策。对身体和头脑的打击那么残酷无情。唐克波医生、作家及著名演讲家,这样评述,“……当[男人]来见医生时,他们不会讲他们的问题——除非到了最后一刻……就像男人很少请求帮助一样。”

吉姆好竞争的天性让他升到了副总裁,同时也显示在单车和皮划艇运动中。当一次常规体检出现了非癌症性异常时,吉姆试图保持平静。进一步检查显示是四级前列腺癌,被认为药物无法治愈。吉姆对此侵扰感到生气。“我没有发怒,但是感到无助并想知道,‘为什么啊,主,为什么?’”尽管吉姆在过去十五年一直对神有坚强的信心,他记得在前列腺切除手术之前的紧张时刻。进手术室前的那一瞬间,他告诉秩序员停下来。“我看着并指向上面说,‘主啊,你了解我,我了解你——按你的旨意在我身上行事吧。’一旦说出这些话,我便感到了平安。我告诉推我的人,‘走吧!’”祷告的男人不会冲到神前面去处理可能将面临的无穷无尽的负面。它们仅仅是可能而已(马可福音10:27)。

男人祷告——可信的成年期
普通的男人只有两个自信,包括他的配偶和一个家庭成员。因为大多数男人过度工作、过度负担 、过度分心,在克服困难上他们不会常有成就感。因此,男人在一起祷告时代祷是必要的——彼此加强(箴言27:17)。瑞克、吉姆和使徒保罗都意识到在可信的成年期承认对神介入和帮助的需求。

通过祷告,每个男人获得关于自己生活的符合圣经的阳刚意象。通过信心,神提供了针对现实生活的可行方法。男人的祷告:

  • 接受对行为的责任(诗篇32)。
  • 勇敢地面对反派(但以理书6:7,10-11)。
  • 因顺服神而接受神的奖赏(历代志上4:9-10)。

为什么祷告?

1 John DeMarco. “Live Longer and Prosper.” New Man Jan/Feb 2007: 19.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


崇拜

为女性祷告
感恩节祷告
静心祷告
主祷文
雅比斯祷告
圣诞晚餐祷告
赞美神
男人祷告
治病祷告
Additional Content To Explore...

团契
门徒训练
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 男人祷告 to My Google!
Add 男人祷告 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 男人祷告
祷告 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutPrayer.org, 保留所有权利。

Men Praying

allaboutprayer

Men Praying – Active Duty
When Rick left for his second tour of duty in the Middle East, he shared some specific concerns with his wife Melissa. “I’m uneasy about some of the men in my new platoon. I don’t know them as well as the last team. Pray for us.” Like most men, Rick faces a culture that projects the misguided belief that fear equals weakness. Most men loathe admitting that they have fears—fear for their families, fear for their finances, fear for the future. Two months after Rick deployed, he woke up in Walter Reed Army Medical Center. His entire right leg was in a massive cast . . . and his left leg was missing below the knee. His captain recounted, “Following the roadside IED, Rick pulled himself from one wounded soldier to another, praying with them.” “I command you—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go” (Joshua 1:9). During his grueling rehabilitation Rick explained, “The difference between a coward and a hero is not whether or not you’re scared. It’s about what you do while you’re scared.”

Men like Rick understand that prayer enables us to conquer our weaknesses. The apostle Paul prayed repeatedly to God for strength to face Satan’s torments. Only when he surrendered his pride did Paul understand how his weaknesses related to Christ’s power (2 Corinthians 12:6-10). Men of prayer surrender their fears, pride, and weaknesses to the One who is in control.

Men Praying – Under Attack
At one time or another, every man faces the crushing weight of powerlessness to do anything about a health issue. Attacks upon his body and mind present themselves relentlessly. Dr. Don Colbert, physician, author, and noted speaker, observes, “. . . When [men] come into the doctor they won’t tell you their problem -- until the last minute . . . It’s sort of like how men rarely ask for help.”1

Jim’s competitive nature revealed itself as a vice president as well as in his biking and kayaking. When a non-cancer-related abnormality appeared during a routine examination, Jim tried to remain unshaken. Further tests indicated Stage D prostate cancer (sometimes called Stage IV), which is considered not medically curable. Jim resented this intrusion in his life. “I didn’t get angry, but I felt very helpless and wondered, ‘Why Lord, why?’” Even though his faith in God had remained strong for the past fifteen-some years, Jim remembered the tense moments prior to a radical prostatectomy. Just before entering the operating room, he told the orderly to stop. “I looked and pointed up and said, ‘Lord, You know me and I know You—do with me what you will.’ Once I got those words out I was so at peace and I told the guy that was pushing me, ‘Let’s go!’” Men of prayer don’t run ahead of God by trying to deal with all the endless negative possibilities facing you down the road. They are just that . . . possibilities (Mark 10:27).

Men Praying – Authentic Manhood
The average male has only two confidants, including his spouse and a family member. Since most men are overworked, over-committed, and over-distracted, they don’t always feel victorious in regards to overcoming obstacles. Therefore, it is imperative that men pray with and for one another -- strengthening each other (Proverbs 27:17). Rick, Jim, and the apostle Paul all realized authentic manhood accepts the need for God’s intervention and help.

Through prayer, every man obtains a vision of biblical masculinity that relates to their own lives and issues. Through faith, God provides the practical “how-to’s” for real-life. Men of prayer:

  • Accept responsibility for their actions (Psalm 32).
  • Lead courageously against opposition (
  • Receive God’s reward for obeying Him (1 Chronicles 4:9-10).

Why Pray?

1 John DeMarco. “Live Longer and Prosper.” New Man Jan/Feb 2007: 19.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?