雅比斯祷告

雅比斯祷告

 - 谋求大事
当前位置: 祷告 >> 雅比斯祷告

雅比斯祷告:是什么?
雅比斯祷告出自圣经。历代志上4:10,我们读到:“雅比斯求告以色列的神说:‘甚愿你赐福与我,扩张我的境界,常与我同在,保佑我不遭患难,不受艰苦。’神就应允他所求的。”这则祷告包括四部分。第一,雅比斯求神祝福他。第二,他求神扩张他的领地并增加他的责任。第三,他祈求神与他在一起并保持亲近。最后,雅比斯求神不让他受伤因此摆脱疼痛。

雅比斯祷告:为什么重要?
雅比斯祷告揭示了雅比斯明白许多人所不明白的——只有一位神,他应该是我们工作的中心,神想要祝福每个人的生活。但是,我们一定要先选择邀请神进入我们的生活,并祈求他的祝福。雅比斯想成功,并为了神而增加他的影响范围。影响范围的细节不重要。重要的是当我们要达到目的、有所造诣时有神站在我们这一边。箴言16:3说,“你所作的,要交托耶和华,你所谋的,就必成立。”在与神亲密的关系中理解和实践这一点非常重要。更进一步,生活中与神保持亲密并依靠神不断的支持和引导同等重要。雅比斯清楚地知道并专门向那个能保护他脱离邪恶病痛的神祷告。经文的结尾明确了神同意这个信实的祷告并准予执行。看到雅比斯向神请求时充满热情也是重要的:“他向以色列的神哭求。”通过热情的祷告,神想听到我们需要他。

雅比斯祷告:对你意味着什么?
雅比斯祷告提醒我们每个人在选择依靠自己还是依靠神的问题上有争战。无论是专一的基督徒还是正在寻找的慕道友,生命是一个成长的过程。但是,回顾雅比斯祷告和圣经的其它部分,非常明确神对那些专心寻找他的人是信实的。神想要每个人通过持久和热情的祷告来到他面前,雅比斯为此树立了伟大的榜样。如果你正在寻找开始与神建立关系,或者提高你与他现在的关系,从祷告做起。当你相信神时,他回答你的祷告(历代志5:20)。向神祷告也令神喜悦(箴言15:8)。我们都可以向雅比斯学习,在我们做的每件事上都充满信心地向神祷告。

雅比斯祷告:布鲁斯韦尔金森写的书
雅比斯祷告在由布鲁斯韦尔金森写的同名书中包含了令人瞩目的细节。我们非常鼓励大家阅读这本奇异、使人鼓舞的资源,它挑战我们每个人去:

    “谋求那注定要失败的大事……除非有神的介入!”

继续学习!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


崇拜

雅比斯祷告
日常祷告
赞美神
祷告的力量
什么是祷告
静心祷告
主祷文
祷告和禁食
男人祷告
Additional Content To Explore...

团契
门徒训练
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 雅比斯祷告 to My Google!
Add 雅比斯祷告 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 雅比斯祷告
祷告 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutPrayer.org, 保留所有权利。

Prayer Of Jabez

allaboutprayer

Prayer of Jabez: What is it?
The Prayer of Jabez comes from the Bible. In 1 Chronicles 4:10, we read: "And Jabez called on the God of Israel, saying, Oh that Thou wouldest bless me indeed, and enlarge my coast, and that Thine hand might be with me, and that Thou wouldest keep me from evil, that it may not grieve me! And God granted him that which he requested." The prayer is composed of four parts. First, Jabez asks God to bless him. Second, he asks God to enlarge his territory or increase his responsibility. Third, he prays that God will be with him and stay close. Lastly, Jabez asks that God keep him from harm so that he will be free from pain.

Prayer of Jabez: Why is it important?
The Prayer of Jabez reveals that Jabez understands what many people do not -- there is only one God and He should be the center of our work God wants to bless every life. But, we must first make the choice to invite God into our life and ask for His blessings. Jabez wants to succeed and increase his sphere of influence for God. The specific sphere of influence is not important. What is important is that when we want to reach for goals and accomplishments that we have God on our side. Proverbs 16:3 says, "Commit thy works unto the LORD, and thy thoughts shall be established." It is critical to understand and practice this in a close relationship with God. Further, it is equally important to stay close to God and rely on His continued support and guidance throughout life. Jabez clearly knows and prays specifically to the One who can protect him from evil and pain -- God. At the end of the verse it is clear that God approved of this faithful prayer by granting it. It is also important to see that Jabez was passionate in his plea to God: "He cried out to the God of Israel." God wants to hear that we need Him through passionate prayer.

Prayer of Jabez: What does it mean to you?
The Prayer of Jabez reminds us that everybody struggles with choosing to rely on himself or God. Whether you are a focused Christian
or just searching to find out more about God, life is a growing process. However, it is very clear in reviewing the Prayer of Jabez, as well as the rest of the Bible, that God is faithful in caring for those who seek Him. Jabez sets a great example of how God wants everyone to come to Him through constant and passionate prayer. If you are looking to start a relationship with God or improve your existing relationship with Him, start with prayer. God answers prayers when you trust Him (1 Chronicles 5:20). Prayers to God also please Him (Proverbs 15:8). We can all learn from Jabez and faithfully pray to God always in everything that we do.

Prayer of Jabez: The Book by Bruce Wilkinson
The Prayer of Jabez is covered in phenomenal detail by Bruce Wilkinson in his book of the same name. We highly encourage you to read this fantastic and inspiring resource, that challenges each of us to:

    "Attempt something large enough that failure is guaranteed…unless God steps in!"
In the meantime, if you’re looking for a way to exercise your new faith muscles, please consider a commitment to sponsor a child through our friends at Compassion International.

Continue Your Study Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?